Unnatural Beauty

You make a pit-stop on your way to wherever just to take pictures of College Walk (see below). All your friends are sick. Your professors remind you to fill out course evaluations. Your face is molested by arctic winds whenever you go outside.

This is a New York winter, before the snow arrives.

College Walk

College Walk in December

I wonder how many Christmas lights it takes to make nature look that beautifully unnatural.

I go home in two weeks. The first thing I am doing when I get home is…nothing. For once I want to do absolutely nothing. Not even think. Just for a day or two. And then I will read something by Toni Morrison. Mmmm, leisure.

One thought on “Unnatural Beauty

Add a comment

